Benotto fixed

Finally finished my first ride after waiting over 8 months for different parts to come in from around the world.
I know i’m new to fixed and everything but I just wanted to make something that ‘I’ wanted to make, yes i could’ve bought a fuji for 500 bucks but it wasn’t what i wanted.

I always liked the old school look so i got an old frame and built it old school even with new components.

Build list:

Benotto Frame (from belgium)

Velocity Deep V’s (from USA, yes it was cheaper to get brand-new handbuilt deep vs from there instead of here in australia)

Campagnolo Chorus cranks and chain ring (52T) (from QLD)

No name cog 18t

Cinelli stem and Pista h/bars (from lbs)

KMC gold chain just for some highlights.

and yes im running double brakes, getting rid of the rear brake soon as i just switched the hub to fixed. On the rear brake I decided to mount it backwards one just for something different and 2, bcoz i had to drill out the hole a little bit more to get the rear brake bolt of the caliper through, i think its a cool little quirk. havent seen anyone else do it.

hope u guys like it coz im really happy about the way its turned out, the only changes are going to be the brake levers. i also have a flat bar and grips that im thinking of changing to but i do really like the pista bars.

let me know what u guys think!

very nice
except for the brake levers on track drops…
but really nice frame :smiley:

i know hence the soon to be changed to bmx levers.

road drops would do much nicer.

very nice colour combo and gold detailling!!!

where did you source the frame from? fleabay?

yeah fleabay! im a net-buyer whore.!
unless u know someone in the industry here the prices for “SOME” things are ridiculous.
i just got really good prices for all my parts on the net so i went there.

loving that frame.

Why did you run the rear brake reversed?