Langster Comp

I just put my money down on a new <a href=“http://www.specialized.com/bc/SBCBkModel.jsp?spid=22156”>Langster Comp</a> - it is way beyond my capabilities but at 40% off at Fitzroy cycles and my bonus from work burning a hole in my pocket I couldn’t say no!

It is my first fixed bike and I am only just starting to get into track so I am a complete newbie, but I enjoy myriding and I hope that having a correct bike fit will help me enjoy track more as the fit I have had on the club bikes have been frustrating

I am getting a female specific saddle and will put my SPD pedals on when I get it - I might put up more photos once I get it on Friday/Saturday :smiley:

Ah, a big congrats!

I’ve only recently picked up my '07 Langster, great ride.

Have fun,
Ev.

Mine is a 06 model in Silver, but either way the bike is still far better than the legs, but it gives me something to work towards :smiley:

Are you happy with your 07??

Hey just wondering how much are they???

The 06 RRP is ~$1800 but if Fitzroy cycles have your size, then this weekend it will be at just under $1100 :smiley:

AWESOMe just emailed them…hopfully they have my size…finger crossed*

My '07 cost me $899. Set up is more for fixed road - road bars, brakes.

Its a clear finish aluminium, with carbon forks and seat post, black sugino cranks.

Awesome to ride, and vee_dub, you can get 'm in Sydney too!

whats the difference between a basic langster and this langster comp?

if it has better components, sounds like a good deal considering that the basic langster is selling for 1thousand as well

thanks

Not sure what the difference is in spec, could be just the different year model and name, I’m guessing tho.

I do know that the '08 model comes into Sydney in late November if people can wait!

:-o :-o :-o :-o :-o :-o :-o :-o :-o :-o :-o :-o :-o :-o

Good thing it was on sale eh?