New to the scene

Hi Guys,

When I say I’m new to the scene I have been riding bikes since I’ve been walking and owned more then my fair share of BMX’s as a kid and more recently racers and MTB’s.

After coming back from 9 months OS and needing to loose the extra kg’s I decided to get back on a bike, though wanted something different. After browsing various websites I stumbled accross the charge bikes website and immediately fell in love with the concept of owning a ‘fixie’.

Rather then taking the easy route and buying something straight off the shelf (tell me if I should just buy one off the shelf as its my first one), I have decided to build my own.

This raises multiple issues though I figure its the best way learn. First question I would appreciate assistance on is as I’m 6’2" or 191cms what size frame would you recommend ?

Thanks in advance.

Matt

Anything sheldon doesn’t know isn’t worth knowing…

Depends what you want in a bike. Off the shelf will be cheaper, faster and easier than building something yourself. Building a bike yourself takes time, money and knowledge (or the willingness to spend time reading and learning).

I dont think charge makes a very big large sized frame. Open your options up abit more champ. Trawl through sum threads. and yes go read sheldon brown until your content.

dont short change yourself there buddy, if you ARE 191cm, youd be clocking in at 6’3… god damn it… 3cm taller than me…

I was in the same situation, and decided on building my own.
The frustrating part, is looking at it almost ready to ride, and waiting for parts/ looking for parts/ stealing parts!

But, even though it ended up costing as much as a cheap off the shelf complete, and it is just a converted beater, its MY god damn bike!

Get onto Sheldon’s site and everthing you need to know is there waiting for you!

if your in perth, i might have a suitable frame for ya :smiley: