g’day,
im a newbie to the fixie world…going to be ordering a fixie soon…looking at getting a se dc x pk ripper 09…anyone know if these are good bike to go with?? thanks…

I have seen many pics of those SNAPPED IN HALF ZOMGH DO NOT BUY DUDE!
The SE Lager is better, and their lugged one is better still.
I had an SE as my first fixie, and changed for a conversion asap.

Conversion are the way to go to kick off starting. Up to you really, but i prefer made fixie’s to pre-stock built bike’s mostly.

Made fixies > Stock built fixies.

Conversions are fun to make. If you like that sort of thing.

if you have tools and half a clue = conversion

no tools and just want start ridin = off the shelf

Off the shelf and then upgrading the components it also a cool way to go.
You get to ride straight away and will slowly build up your knowledge as you upgrade all the parts.

My latest fixed went that way so that I could get the frame which you couldn’t get otherwise.

Other than that.
Sheldon Brown is your new god.
Do a fingerbanging search first.

Hope to see you out soon!

cool thanks for the info…
getting a complete bike to begin with as it will be my wheels to get to work on…
will try get into the tricks later on youtube has shown some pretty amazing stunts

learn to use the search function.

why? this thread got moved for some reason…

The role of Kieran the smartass is taken. Find another job.

Search because your question has probably been asked before.

It was moved because you posted it in the Perth forum.

^ hahahahaha… should have kept it there, no noobie thread is ever going to beat patch(new user of the months)s first one.

we need a hall of lol for all of the locked threads that started out like this one

was put in the perth forum cause im from perth…
i was asking for people’s opinion on the bike i am purchasing…if it bothers ya don’t read it…

You’ll notice that the Perth forum is for Perth events and meet-ups.