Tubes and Tires?

Sup dudes, I was just wondering some good, high pressure 32 to 38c tires are? Also with the right tube, will a 19mm wide rim take tires of this size?

it will but you might get roll offs…

Well, I’ve gone as big as 34c Conti Sport Contacts on my CXP33 communter wheels - lovely ride but a bit slow to spin up and I found 'em quite squirrelly in corners - could be to do with soft sidewalls (or maybe a function of excess rider weight :o ). 28c seems to be where it’s at for me on skinny rims, YMMV.

I’ve been riding 40mm tyres on Mavic road rims for a couple of years with no problems.

I’m running 35’s on an old set of Ambrosio’s and so far no probs. Probably jinxed myself now though.

I ran a 40c Michellin City on my 19mm B43’s with an appropriate tube and it was fine at recommended 75psi tyre pressure.
I had one roll off to tube explosion.
My lady has 28c Fyxation’s and they run fine at 100psi also.
I’ve not tried Rando’s 32-37c but others have been running them for a while and they too seem fine.

I have 35c randos on alexrim da22 at the moment, with no problems.

Is it just me, or do Randos wear away really fast? seeing red on both tires (rotated them) after a month or so

Agree. Didn’t get much life out of my 28’s.

Go Randos for sure, long lasting and nada punctures.
Been using them for yeeeears.
cant go wrong.

You dont find you skid through them quickly?

running michelin 32c and skid the crap out of them and they are still. great tyre cheap too and they come in some big sizes

Velocity Chukkers

Kenda Kwiktrax 38c @ 80 to 90 psi

Tread like BMX tyres.

Roll hella nice.

Not into trickin, but a thorough site search led me this as the most apropriate thread to tack my Q onto.
Hope ya don’t mind.