New bike question

Hoping to get some advice from people who know more about bikes than me. I’m looking to upgrade from an aluminium CX I’ve been riding for three years and get a steel rig. Basically would like something versatile that I can use for a variety of purposes like commuting, off road, light tours etc. Has anyone had a look at the Klatch from Co-motion?

Co-Motion Klatch

Seems to fit my needs. I know there are cheaper options out there for similar bikes but hey, people spend $15K on a cars (which I don’t own) and you only live once. Any thoughs people might have on the bike’s specs or other suggestions would be appreciated.

Yolo

They are good fabricators and excellent painters.

Many of their bikes end up looking like ultra fredmobiles due to owner choices, but they build legit race bikes/tandems and expedition machines.

Complete bike will be 1) expensive to ship 2) meh spec (5700 / iron cross (worst extrusion)).

Frame has rear eyelet but enve fork doesn’t, so no guards.

If you want to commute / tour / gravel and not race it seriously, I’d go for a Cascadia(or a Divideif you want biiig rubber, or Nor-wester if you want carbon fork/calipers & skinnier tyres), they’ll let you do racks and guards properly. But, frameset only, as less shipping cost, plus you can then build it with 6800 and hydraulic disc brakes and WI T11/Hed Belgium+ wheels.

Then, buy a new carbon fork (enve…) and some tubular wheels for your aluminium CX bike and leave it setup just for racing.

(I have a lucifer / demon S&S / streaker S&S)

Now you’re just showing off.

We both know I should’ve bought that green one when I had the chance. Never mind bikes you regret selling, what about bikes you regret not buying.