Tune wheelsets?

Anyone have any experience with these?

I’m looking at the Tune TSR 22 wheelset. Available from Bike24 for $750 shipped. Features are:

• Tune Mig70 and Mag170 hubs
  • 19mm inner width (24mm outer width), 22mm high rims
  • tubeless compatible
  • 24/28 spokes
  • 1440g (Bike24 says, Tune says 1415g)

Seem like a pretty great deal and fit the bill for a wide tubeless compatible road wheelset at a good weight. It’s considerably cheaper and lighter than Hed Ardennes, and both wider and cheaper than a Shamal C17 or Fulcrum Zero.

There’s not much info around the internets on them. But the Germans seem to like them.

https://www.bike24.com/1.php?content=8;product=113354

Tune hubs are a nicely made light weight hub but don’t have the best bracing angles.
I have envelope 3.4 to tune mig/mag combo and they flex a little, they also use shims for preload and require a little more service than a traditional hub.

I have no experience with them but am really close to getting a Tune Mig 70/Mag 170 to Hed Belgiums wheelset built so can tell you it’s a good price for a wheelset with those hubs! I just called the local distro and RRP for hubset is $710

If I was to recommend hubs I’d tell people just get WI, dt Swiss or king if I wanted high end.
I have tune but couldn’t recommend them.

Best place to get DT Swiss hubs?

Good advice.

I’d agree that DT Swiss, WI or King will be easier down the track.

Light wheels though diddy!!

Yeah it’s for my roadie and I like to climb, so sub 1500g would be nice. But I also like 28mm tyres and am tubeless-curious. Tune just looked like a pretty good deal at the price.