Vintage Pinarello and an Introduction!

Hey, name’s Daniel, I’m currently a Highschool student in NSW and as you can tell from this, I’m very inexperienced to this whole new hobby i’ve come across. In other words i’m a noob. :stuck_out_tongue:

Anyways, long story short.

I recently purchased a Pinarello… Prestige… (Half arse guess). The very first owner I believe, stripped the original paint and powdercoated it into a soft baby blue with the bottom bracket intact. (Biggest pain in the ass)
I didn’t like it at all. Yep, not one bit. So I stripped the paint, soft sanded the frame, cleaned it up, took it to the bike shop and had them remove the bottom bracket. (They even had trouble taking the bottom bracket out).

The pictures - Library Slideshow by Gooomi | Photobucket

Past is the past, but it really was a bad idea to have it stripped a second time, huh?

Now, the question i’ve been meaning to ask. A question that’ll cause feuds with other members on this thread. A question that’ll make you think not twice but 3 times… :stuck_out_tongue:

What colour should I make it? And where should I take it to, to have it painted?

Thanks,

Daniel

where in NSW? if sydney and got some cash/time, take it to star enamellers.

as for colour, google and pick what tickles ya

I’ve always wanted to paint a frame a dark burgundy.

I’ve always wanted pearl white

Painter’s radio or gtfo.

Sorry about the shitty photo.

fluro is euro

Pearl white is all class. Maybe even pearl cream.

I second the Star Enamelers recommendation. They did the paint on my roadie and it’s very very nice indeed. A bunch of people I know have used them and it’s thumbs up all round.

You bought an original unused Pinarello Prestige, stripped it and powdercoated it?

Oh the humanity!

You win today’s honorary “Horatio award for lack of comprehension”.

Yeah fair enough :slight_smile:

I’ll take my shirt off now.

Gonna start calling you snowflakehhhh