Brisbane Bike Shop Help

Hi, I was wondering if anyone could recommend their favourite road bike stores. I Need to buy a few things (shoes, pedals, new wheels, new cassette etc for an azzurri road bike i was given) but I am just getting into cycling really and don’t know which shops are really helpful. Sorry for the newbie question, but if I can find a local bike store that i can keep going to and feel good about it would really help me out.

Fusion in Newstead, Big range, good gguys.

Thanks man.

Expensive… You can hit me up at 99bikes in the valley, I’ll sort you out

He sure will - Buy a Merida, buy a Merida, buy a Merida :slight_smile:

yeah i can second fusion, top blokes, do everything they can to help. price might be a bit high though :S

99 is alright depending on which store you go to i guess.

Yeah I forgot about 99 Scott, they do have a bigger range of Lower price stuff
Just depends what you want to spend

What suburb are you in?

A good mate works at 99 in the valley (J. Walgers) so i can order stuff through him. But i was hoping there might be a few smaller bike stores where the crew actually care whats up, not just want to sell stuff. I don’t mind if it is a bit more expensive as i would rather support local shops (like gear but for roadbikes i guess).

Thanks though Scott!!!

Epic Cycles is an independent shop with a very good reputation,
Velo also has been around for a long time on it’s reputation again independent.
Fusion as Dayne mentioned also nice helpful staff
River City Cycles , independent again, excellent service.

Check them out for starters, you’ll be impressed and inspired to hand over your readies to them!!!

If you’re a dentist or need to know how rad the guy serving you is then oh to Velo
They do have a good range and a nice shop
All the ones pinball mentioned are good fusion are dudes

But if you can order cheap through a mate that’s what I would do C.R.E.A.M