Introduce yourself thread!

#1

Hi! I am new to the board and I just wanted to introduce myself. Maybe you can all introduce yourself back so we can kind of get to know each other?
Loving the cycling. I am excited to connect with all of you. Looking for great support from you guys, but also looking to contribute to this community.

Nice meeting you all people!

Mod Edit:
If we’re gonna do this, do it right. Copy/paste/fill it in

Name:
Location:
Bike:
Beard:
ETC:

0 Likes

#2

I’m going to guess your name is david… so whats up david. I’m paul. welcome lol

0 Likes

#3

I think this is a good thread idea, but might be worth adding where you’re at, what you ride, what else you’re interested in and how long your beard is, etc.

0 Likes

#4

I’ll jump in because I’m pretty new here.

Name: Dan
Location: Brisbane South Side
Bike: China fixie, Merida 29er MTB, Specialised Tarmac SL2 roady (for sale to fund a track bike)
Beard: N/A (not achievable), I’m a year off 30 and can’t grow facial hair.
ETC: Planning to race for fun, track and cx.

0 Likes

#5

Hi Dan,

Beard is a state of mind.

0 Likes

#6

I’m on board, pretty new here too, bought a couple of bits and pieces off people and looking to get a bit more involved

Name: Jake
Location: Brunswick West, the least hipster of the Brunswicks.
Bike: Masi Fixed for the Commute, Bianchi Super Pista in bits, Giant TCR Advanced 2 for the longuns.
Beard: Dependent on mood.
ETC: Pub rides, weekend rides, keen for some events

0 Likes

#7

That’s what I thought at 32, until:

Then I let it happen.

0 Likes

#8

whether red or not, just grow a beard.

i’ve recently finished 9 months doing the ‘grow-what-you-got’, cheeks were very scraggly, have some weird bald patches between my lips and chin, but still #feelsgoodman

0 Likes

#9

Name: Luke
Location: Brunswick West
Bike: SE Lager w/ Cinelli cockpit & handbuilt wheels from Jetnikoff
Beard: Distinguished
ETC: Only have & ride one bike. Ride it everywhere. 1:20? yup. Mordialloc? yep. Adelaide? you betcha.
Shoot photos, make videos, drink beers, ride bikes.
suitable links in the signiature.

Absolutely agree - beard is a state of mind.

0 Likes

#10

Name: cam
Location:formerly Melbs now the central coast nsw
Bike: pake rum runner fixed,china ss, avanti ht ss mtb, giant athem x 1 29er, forgotten bike co seducer bmx. Malvern star ss, mongoose bmx
Beard:had one but shaved it…

ETC:mountain bike rides, XC trail road, fixed gear road.

0 Likes

#11

Ummm…what?

0 Likes

#12

Name: I have two. Alex… or Sasha, depending on how you know me. This can get confusing.
Location: Adelaide
Bike: Farleigh fixed for every day, Berretto sometimes.
Beard: Actually cannot do.
ETC: Pretty much just ride around by myself to where there is beer. Been working from home but I took a few hours at a pub so I enjoy riding to work again… where there is beer. :slight_smile:

0 Likes

#13

Name: Ryan
Location: Melbourne
Bike: Black on Black on Black Fixed Leader 721, Terrible One “Morse Code” Barcode
Beard: None
ETC: Commuting, rolling about, long rides along the beach, nothing serious.

0 Likes

#14

Name: Alex / radalex / lorday
Location: NW SYDNEY
Complete BikeS: Kustum Kumo, Salsa Casseroll, Koga full track pro, Singular Hummingbird, Surly CrossCheck
Not Complete bikes: mclachlan lopro, surly steamroller, 1991 gt zaskar
Beard: yes (I use the term ‘beard’ loosely)
ETC: Nothing much I don’t ride. Uni gets in the way of riding currently.

0 Likes

#15

Name: Gianluca (john-luke-a)
Location: Brisbane
Complete BikeS: Colossi x Gear/Ridley Fenix
Beard: n/a
ETC: I don’t own a car?

0 Likes

#16

Name: Ross, Rossco, Rosscorr
Location: Marrickville (formerly Melbourne, more formerly Canberra).
Bike: fixed - conversion, no-brand, shaped tubes, maybe some kind of columbus. road - also no-brand, shaped tubes, maybe some kind of columbus. both weirdly similar frames by coincidence.
Beard: Yes
ETC: primary riding trips - home to pubs. enjoys metal and walks on the beach.

0 Likes

#17

:stuck_out_tongue:

Name: Peter
Location: Melbourne (Coburg) - formerly Darwin <- Mildura <- Wyndham WA <- Perth
Bike: Nishiki Olympic 12 for everyday, plenty of others on the hooks
Beard:

ETC: Commuting, gravel grinding, touring, C-grade CX racing.

0 Likes

#18

Name: James
Location: Oakleigh East
Bike: Cannondale Caad8, China fixie, Last Rufus DJ
Beard: None… can’t grow one, probably never will.
ETC: Ride fixed to uni during the week, hills on the roadie on the weekend and ramps after hours on the DJ at the indoor skatepark where I work. Just started dabbling in photography and borderline obsessed with Minecraft.

0 Likes

#19

Name: Chris

i like long walks on the beach…

0 Likes

#20

0 Likes