#SOTB : NW Sydney edition

Let’s talk about doing stuff on track bikes in the summertime of the great north west.

Kick off: possible meetup at Parramatta Lanes: Parramatta Lanes Riverside Brewery is having a pop-up bar, their beer is awesome.

Other shit: ride to a park to drink beer, do skids and trackstands, and hang shit on Lorday.

disclaimer: #dadlyf means I may or not be able to make it to stuff, even if I’ve organised it…

keen, but same #dadlyf conditions apply here.

also my #SOTB ride wouldn’t get approval from the grand #SOTB commissioner as my fixie is a converted 80’s 10spd roadie with brakes.

But hey its gets into the 2007 vibe due to the fact it was found on hard rubbish on the footpath and “restored” in complete noobie stylz.

The nwsyd vibe isn’t as elitist as those melbourne clowns. 2k7-spec conversions will be more than welcome. Hell, any bike is welcome, but if I find out you’ve got a sw8 fixie at home and you bring a crabon roadie on a #sotb-sanctioned ride I’ll probably get a bit miffed and make you buy the first round.

Lets merge the city folk and the NW for this Parra thing, I’m sure most of us would be keen for a leisurely fixed gear ride along the Sydney-Parra trail to meet for some beers. Get everyone reacquainted with the bike zen, whip skids, carabiners on pockets etc. again.

If only we had 10-20 thai kitchen hands to bolster the amount of aerospokes.

We can meet at Martin place and do backwards circles and eat thai food after at Mr. B’s. #OGTHAIMAFIA

Fuck you Jono.
But I second the motion the ocean, but not until November cause #uni.
Thirdy #parkbeers/ciders/waters could be had at RHTC. We can get there purely via bike paths from mine now too for extra chilled don’t have to deal with motorist vibes.

Also fixed century is going to happen.

Late November otherwise I’l still be in Africa.

Or late October?

The parra beer and food thing is late October, I’ll probs be going to that regardless.