tell me quickly now...

quickly now, why do you ride a brakeless fixie? for an article.

pls no mention of “being at one with/connected to the road” or “zen”

no arguments, ok? i just want your reasons. everything else will be deleted.

because the fork isnt drilled and i dont want to ruin the bike

i feel i ride resposibly enough to not do damage to my self or some one else, plus since i started riding brakless i dont go as fast as i did before, plus is fun

EDIT: ruin the bike any more than i am now by riding it pn the street and not clening it after massive down pours

I like the challenge and someone once told me that I’d never learn to skid if I had a brake on the bike.

Because it’s hard.

coz you aren’t allowed on the track with 1

I don’t. But stripped/naked bikes look sexy.

because track rims like my campag pista aren’t machined.

I ride brakless when it rains, as my wheels aren’t machined…

Makes bunch rides like the ‘tour de burbs’ more interesting. I got told about a guy that did it twice… :slight_smile:

For a number if reasons:
the rush ( sometimes it’s nice to be scared)
It’s a nice feeling controlling the bike speed with just your legs.
Bike looks hawt brakless( I know superficial)
My calfs look hawt from riding brakless

cos huge ballz

Babes love dudes riding brakeless bikes.

ftfy

))<>((

^^ haha, yes, that is more the case…

You’re getting some great responses Brendan! The article’s practically written for you.

It’s hip !

ok… I don’t ride brakeless but someone had to say it.

I ride brakeless because I’ve squeezed the front brake too hard a few too many times, (especially whilst drunk). When I upgraded from a conversion to a track bike with an undrilled fork, I kept meaning to install a campagnolo brake that I bought, but I was scared to drill through the carbon, and eventually learnt to ride without a brake, and I feel I’m a safer rider now moreso than ever (I was terrible, now just pretty bad).