The Raleigh

This is my Raleigh Ive been riding for a few months. Nothing overly special, main highlight is the paint job that cost me about $10 using Aussie export paint. It runs nice and smoothly and is plenty of fun. Ive recently changed to 44-18 which is probably a bit too low for me, but Im having fun with the easiness of skidding. Don’t think my tyres are though! If you have any questions just ask, heres a picture:

Looks like the rosellas that descend on the big gum tree in my front yard.

Are you colour blind?

Nice ride: F L U R O !

Is that a silver shiny lid, or can I see some Evel Knievel white stars on blue, and red stripes? :-o

Mark

Wow that’s harsh. Are you saying your bike is prettier Stuart? :wink:

[quote=PiledHigher ]

Ha ha!
Reminds me of this…

I don’t mind if people don’t like it, obviously not going to be everyone’s cup of tea when slapped with bright colours. I happen to think it looks good, and so do lots of other people*

As for my helmet, it is covered in about 200 different bike related stickers, a never ending project.

*Mainly 10 year old girls :oops: But still, I like it

interesting

i saw this at the melburn-roobaix start.
nothing more to say :slight_smile:

Yep I was there taking pictures for a media project. Good fun, shame about the weather towards the end.

I love it, it’s a great expression of “I’ll do what I want to do and what makes me smile”
It’s a Raleigh too :mrgreen:

i think its f$%king rad :slight_smile:
especailly the ring bolts and chain… and the seat… and the other bits. did you just spray the wheels whole? i reckon theyd be extra sweet rollin’

is this bike a friend of selig?

Hmm not sure what selig is? :?

The wheels were pretty simple, sprayed the rims when they were complete at the time, just sanded them then primed, gave a lot of coats of pink, then a few clearcoats. Then I painted the spokes with a brush so as not to get any paint on the hubs.