The shoes question

Chuck taylors would be perfect except the soles arent stiff enough.
I tried Vans but they are a bit chunky to slide into clips and they are horrible to walk around in.

So…
I want shoes that are
A: Low profile for sliding into clips and straps
B: Nothing on the toes that’ll catch the straps when I’m trying to slide in.
C: Stiff soles (but no so stiff that they are uncomfy when walking
D: A casual sneaker style apperance.
E: LACES. I won’t wear slip ons.
F: Hopefully not to expensive. I survived the last 4 or 5 years by buying Chucks off eBay fo 30beans. Same with the Vans. Its going to be hard to convince myself to pay $100+ for shoes that cost $1.15 for a chinese girl to sew up but I doubt you can buy new shoes for less then that these days.

Advice me oh wise ones

i dont have the answer.
one of the reasons why i started riding clipless. i couldnt find a shoe that was stiff enough, yet slim enough to fit nicely in straps and flats.

RMW’s

should you patent SPD moccasins? Brilliant idea…

Piss the flats ‘n’ straps off and get a sneaker that can take an SPD cleat(or those ‘gay’ Time pedals that Mikey uses, cause he wants to be different). Then you’ll be clipless and good to go.

converse, addidas sneakers an van old school.

until i went clipless i used adidas shell caps with the laces sewn under, the toe seemed to fit my clips good and didn’t scuff up too bad, having said that i would never buy them for any other purpose as the ‘leather’ is ar*e and the soles will wear out in a few months if you ever feel like walking any where, $100.

So I’ve been looking into clipless (it really seems like clipless should be called “clips” seeing as how the sytem had much more clipping involved then cages and straps. but I digress) Why do they have to make the shoes so ugly?

Look at these http://www.cecilwalker.com.au/category333_1.htm
They must start with function, follow that up with form, then follow that up by puking all over the shoe.